Hall of Fame

Since 2008, Wisconsin Community Media has been recognizing the dedication of community television professionals who provide access television services to their communities.  Those the Wisconsin Community Media Board of Directors nominate for this honor have devoted countless hours to the mission of access far above what is required in their work.  They have been valued leaders on the state level and we will always remember their contribution.

Hall of Fame Inductees

"empowering people to create media for human purposes"

2018 Hall Of Fame Inductee: Liz Harlow - OCA Media, Oregon

Current OCA Media Director Paul Zwicker with Liz Harlow

Current OCA Media Director Paul Zwicker with Liz Harlow

2018     Liz Harlow, Oregon Cable Access Media (OCA Media) Letter to Liz
2017     Bonnie Lundy, Fitchburg FACTv Letter to Bonnie
2016     Dan Kummer, Marshfield Community Television Letter to Dan
2015     Mick Givens, Rice Lake Television Letter to Mick
2014     Connie Darling, Fitchburg - FACT  Letter to Connie
2013     Mary Shanahan-Spanic, West Allis Community Media Center  Letter to Mary
2012     John Jordan, Wausau Area Access Channels  Letter to John
2011     Pam Steitz, Sun Prairie Kids-4   
2010     Jon Urben, Oshkosh Community Media   Letter to Jon
2009     Judi Kneece, Janesville Access Television - JATV   Letter to Judi
2008     Wade Britzius, Trempealeau County Community Television

The names of the Inductees are on a traveling plaque.  During the year of induction, the recipient's access center displays the plaque.